Contact

BASICS Steering Committee Officers

Joe Hurd
Administrator
President / CEO
Blair County Chamber of Commerce
814.943.8151
jhurd@blairchamber.com
Chris J. Farrell
Co-Chair
Director of the Blair Center
Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
814.631.9633
cfarrell@pennhighlands.edu
Neil Hollander
Co-Chair
Chief Commercial Officer
Altoona Pipe & Steel
814.502.6069
nhollander@altoonapipeandsteel.com

BASICS Sub-Committee Contacts

Nichole Zernick
Career Fair Co-Chair
Career & Technical Education Coordinator
GACTC
814.505.1256
nichole.zernick@gactc.edu
Pat Miles
Career Fair Co-Chair
AmeriServ Bank
814.341.9705
pmiles@ameriserv.com
Judy Rossi
Career Shadowing Co-Chair
814.695.0433
djrossi1@verizon.net
Leanne Sidney
Career Shadowing Co-Chair
814.329.3694
go3bikes@gmail.com
Rodney Green
Early Childhood Development Chairman
rodney511@atlanticbb.net
Larry Brugh
Industry Tours for Regional College and Career Tech Co-Chair
814.262.3849
lbrugh@pennhighlands.edu
Matt Fox
Industry Tours for Regional College and Career Tech Co-Chair
814.944.6113
mattf@abcdcorp.org
Judy Juda
Leadership Blair County Youth Chairman
814.935.5474
jjuda@blairchamber.com
Royce Boyd
Young Entrepreneurs Academy (YEA!) Chairman
royceaboyd@outlook.com